Ammon City Council

Ammon City Council

The City Council sets and administers the City budget. They also act as a legislative body, enacting new laws and ordinances and amending existing ones. Their approval is required for annexations, plats, and a variety of other projects, as well as business licenses.

The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

All Council Meetings are available for digital access at the following Zoom link:

Council Online Meeting Link

or Dial In: 1-669-900-6833

Meeting ID: 208 612 4000

Passcode: 26666

Related Links

City Council Meeting Agendas

City Council Meeting Minutes

City Council Access

Council Members

There are six members who serve four-year terms, and three are elected every other year. Elections are held in November of odd numbered years. The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

City of Ammon - City Council

Pictured above: Top row from left, Current Council Member Byron Wiscombe (bwiscombe@cityofammon.us), Council Member Rex Thompson (rthompson@cityofammon.us), Council Member Scott Wessel (swessel@cityofammon.us), Council Member Craig Tibbitts (ctibbitts@cityofammon.us). Bottom Row from left, Council President Russell Slack (rslack@cityofammon.us), Mayor Sean Coletti (scoletti@cityofammon.us), Council Member Josh Wheeler (jwheeler@cityofammon.us).