Ammon City Council

Ammon City Council

The City Council sets and administers the City budget. They also act as a legislative body, enacting new laws and ordinances and amending existing ones. Their approval is required for annexations, plats, and a variety of other projects, as well as business licenses.

Related Links

City Council Meeting Agendas

City Council Meeting Minutes

City Council Access

Council Members

There are six members who serve four-year terms, and three are elected every other year. Elections are held in November of odd numbered years. The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

City of Ammon - City Council

Pictured above: Top row from left, former Council President Brian Powell, who did not run for another term in 2019.
Thank you for your 12 years of dedicated service Councilman Powell.

Current Council Member Byron Wiscombe (, Council Member Rex Thompson (, Council Member Scott Wessel ( Bottom Row from left, Council Member Craig Tibbitts (, Mayor Sean Coletti (, Council President Russell Slack (

Not yet pictured: newly elected Council Member Josh Wheeler (