City of Ammon
Official Web Site of the City of Ammon
    Contact Us        Privacy Policy        Site Map



The Mayor shares executive and legislative duties with the Council. She is responsible to chair City Council Meetings and holds the deciding vote in the event of a deadlock. The Mayor also has appointing power for department heads with the approval of Council.

The elected Mayor serves a four-year term. Elections are held in November of odd numbered years. The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays, at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.


On Thursday, January 2nd 2014 Dana Kirkham was sworn in as Mayor,
replacing incumbent Steve Fuhriman.


Dana Kirkham





Dana Kirkham



The Mayor may be contacted through the main city offices at (208) 612-4000, or through her individual e-mail as listed above.