City of Ammon
Official Web Site of the City of Ammon
    Contact Us        Privacy Policy        Site Map
 

 

City Council:

The City Council sets and administers the City budget. They also act as a legislative body, enacting new laws and ordinances and amending existing ones. Their approval is required for annexations, plats, and a variety of other projects, as well as business licenses.

Members:

There are six members who serve four-year terms, and three are elected every other year. Elections are held in November of odd numbered years. The council meets in the City Council Chambers at City Hall twice a month, on the first and third Thursdays, at 7:00 p.m. A round-table work session takes place on the second Thursday of each month at 4:30 p.m.

 

Council President
Brian Powell
bpowell@cityofammon.us

Council Member
Rex Thompson
rthompson@cityofammon.us

Council Member
Brad Christensen
bchristensen@cityofammon.us

Council Member
Byron Wiscombe
bwiscombe@cityofammon.us

Council Member
Russell Slack
rslack@cityofammon.us

Council Member
Sean Coletti
scoletti@cityofammon.us

 

Contact:

Council members may be contacted through the main city offices at (208) 612-4000, or through their individual e-mail as listed above.